Category

Fiction

Can't find the book you're looking for? Send us an email - if a book's in print, we can (usually) supply it!


Author: Harper Lee
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Runner-up for The BBC Big Read Top 21 2003 and The BBC Big Read Top 100 2003. Shortlisted for BBC Big Read Top 100 2003.

Set in a sleepy town in South Alabama during the Great Depression in the 1930s, this multi-layered story dissects the white and black communities of the American South. Told with gentle humour, it focuses on religious turpitude and the ambivalence of adult morality.

Thumb_9780099419785
$25.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Xiaolu Guo
Category:

 Fiction

In a flat above a noisy north London market, translator Iona Kirkpatrick starts work on a Chinese letter: Dearest Mu, The sun is piercing, old bastard sky. I am feeling empty and bare. Nothing is in my soul, apart from the image of you. I am writing... read more

Thumb_9780701188207
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Haruki Murakami
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Short-listed for the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize 2015.

Tsukuru Tazaki had four best friends at school. By chance all of their names contained a colour. The two boys were called Akamatsu, meaning 'red pine', and Oumi, 'blue sea', while the girls' names were Shirane, '... read more

Thumb_9781846558337
$45.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

'All I did was go to the library to borrow some books'. On his way home from school, the young narrator of The Strange Library finds himself wondering how taxes were collected in the Ottoman Empire. He pops into the local library to see if it ... read more

Thumb_9781846559211
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Emma Healey
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted for Costa First Novel Award 2014.

Sunday Times Bestseller Elizabeth is Missing is the stunning, smash-hit debut novel from new author Emma Heale. This book was shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Award 2014. It was shortlisted for the National Book Awards Popular Fiction... read more

Thumb_9780241968185
$26.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Without telling her family, Elyria takes a one-way flight to New Zealand, abruptly leaving her stable life in Manhattan, her home, her career and her loving husband. As the people she has left behind scramble to figure out what has happen... read more

Thumb_nobody
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Zoe Howard is seventeen when her brother, Russell, introduces her to Stephen Quayle. Aloof and harsh, Stephen is unlike anyone she has ever met, 'a weird, irascible character out of some dense Russian novel'. His sister, Anna, is shy and tho... read more

Thumb_9781922182968
$30.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Author: Elena Ferrante
Category:

 Fiction

Series:Neapolitan Novels
Awards:Shortlisted for Best Translated Book Award 2014. Long-listed for International IMPAC Dublin Literary Award 2015.

The Story of a New Name is an extraordinary novel about two young women, Lila and Elena, growing up in Naples in the early 1960s. At sixteen Lila marries the shopkeeper Stefano. She is filled with pleasure at her... read more

Thumb_9781925240016
$30.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

Scott and Zelda Fitzgerald, Pablo Picasso, Cole and Linda Porter, Ernest Hemingway, John Dos Passos - all are summer guests of Gerald and Sara Murphy. Visionary, misunderstood, and from vastly different backgrounds, the Murphys met and married y... read more

Thumb_4rr
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 4

THE ORIGINAL TEXT 'Shoot all the Bluejays you want, if you can hit 'em, but remember it's a sin to kill a Mockingbird.' Atticus Finch gives this advice to his children as he defends the real mockingbird of this classic novel - a black man c... read more

Thumb_9780099466734
$28.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Liane Moriarty
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Shortlisted for ABIA Australian General Fiction Book of the Year 2014.

Cecilia Fitzpatrick, devoted mother, successful Tupperware business owner and efficient P&C President, has found a letter from her husband. "For my wife, Cecilia Fitzpatrick, to be opened only in the event of my death" But Cecilia's husban... read more

Thumb_9781742613949
$15.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 2

Following on from The Midwife's Daughter, Aren't We Sisters? is a gripping novel about buried secrets and unlikely friendship. Norah Thornby can no longer afford to live in her grand family home in the centre of Silkhampton. Unless, perhaps, s... read more

Nophoto
$26.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Rachel Cusk
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:2014 Goldsmiths Prize short list Short-listed for the FOLIO PRIZE 2015. Shortlisted for the 2015 Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction.

A woman writer goes to Athens in the height of summer to teach a writing course. Though her own circumstances remain indistinct, she becomes the audience to a chain of narratives, as the people she meets tell her one after another the stories of thei... read more

Thumb_outline
$37.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

"'We've got something to celebrate,' Rosie said. I am not fond of surprises, especially if they disrupt plans already in place. I assumed that she had achieved some important milestone with her thesis. Or perhaps she had been offered a place in t... read more

Thumb_9781922182104
$37.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

''I am with you always, even unto the end of the world...''..From the author of 'Under the Skin' and 'The Crimson Petal and the White', the first novel from Michel Faber in twelve years is a wildly original tale of adventure, faith and... read more

Thumb_9781782114079
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Even monsters need peace. Even monsters need a person who truly wants to listen - to hear - so that someday we might find the words that are more than boxes. Then maybe we can stop men like me from happening...A prisoner sits on death row in a m... read more

Thumb_9781780226347
$25.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

Author: Jessie Burton
Category:

 Fiction

Awards:Winner of Waterstones Book of the Year 2014 and Specsavers National Book Awards: Books Are My Bag New Writer of the Year 2014.

There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed ...On an autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman knocks at the door of a grand house in the wealthiest quarter of Amsterdam. She has come from the country to begin a new life as the wi... read more

Thumb_4rr
$25.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

For readers of The Paris Wife and Z comes this vivid novel full of drama, passion, tragedy, and beauty that stunningly imagines the life of iconic fashion designer Coco Chanel--the ambitious, gifted laundrywoman's daughter who revolutioniz... read more

Thumb_9780062403469
$30.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

A killer at large in a remote Basque Country valley , a detective to rival Clarice Starling, myth versus reality, masterful storytelling - the Spanish bestseller that has taken Europe by storm. The naked body of a teenage girl is found o... read more

Thumb_9780007525331
$35.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3

'What you do to children matters. And they might never forget'. Sweetness wants to love her child, Bride, but she struggles to love her as a mother should. Bride, now glamorous, grown up, ebony-black and panther-like, wants to love her man, B... read more

Thumb_9780701186050
$40.00 (NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 3
21 - 40 of 10791 ← Previous 1 2 539 540